Top places in Pork Pie Open secured by home teams

Yesterday’s Pork Pie Open, sponsored by Dickinson and Morris, took place in superb weather with the course looking immaculate. A full field started at 7.20am and continued until late in the afternoon in this prestigious annual event.

A great many thanks are owed to the Club Captain and Lady Captain and all volunteers who gave their time to help the event run smoothly and to the Office Manager, Alison, Angie and Roz behind the bar, the Pro, Tony and Paul and his green’s team for all their hard work.

The results are as follows:

  1. Alec Thornber (Melton Mowbray) and Bill Crichton (Melton Mowbray)                   45 points    last six holes
  2. Mike Grommett (Melton Mowbray)   and Jay Knipe (Melton Mowbray)             45 points    last six holes
  3. Scott Gordon (Priors Hall)  and Billy Fisher (Priors Hall)                               45 points
  4. Dean Matthews (Brierly Forest)  and Bill Beardsmore (Brierly Forest)                   44 points
  5. Alan Smith (Melton Mowbray)  and Tan Gani (Melton Mowbray)                   43 points  last nine holes
  6. John Squires (Melton Mowbray) and Phil Millward (Melton Mowbray)                  43 points  last nine holes
  7. Ian Hickman (Melton Mowbray) and Richard Kendall (Melton Mowbray) 43 points last nine holes
  8. Phil Green (Melton Mowbray) and Harvey Green (Melton Mowbray) 43 points
  9. Stan Stergiew (Copswood Grange) and Alan Nutt (Copswood Grange) 42 points last 3 holes
  10. Adie Wiltshire (Beedles Lake) and Ian Jackson (Beedles Lake) 42 points last 3 holes

Three other teams with 42 points

Comments are closed.