Captain’s Day Crown for Spencer Jones

Gav Baxter, Captain John Harvey, Rob Smith and Oscar Baxter.

Thank you to everybody who played on the day. The weather was windy with occasional showers, but that didn’t stop some good scores being made. There were 128 men playing, 10 ladies and, I’m pleased to say, 6 juniors.
Thanks also go to Tony for his help with the day’s organisation, especially with encouraging the juniors to take part, to Paul and the green staff for preparing the course and to Jackie Fisher and the other ladies for running the half way house. I hope you all enjoyed the refreshments, and thank you for the donations to the Captain’s Charity which amounted to £350.

Prize Winners

Overall Champion: Spencer Jones 42 pts

Mens Division 1(H’cap 1-13)
1st Jonathan Wade 39
2nd Frazer Jones 38
3rd Richard South 37
4th Brian Cole 37
5th Phil Curtis 36

Mens Division 2(H’cap 14-19)
1st Jordan Hirst 41
2nd Kevin Rate 38
3rd John Squires 38
4th Mike Hoggan 37
5th Antony Halls 37

Men’s Division 3 (H’cap 20+)
1st Joe Anderson 34
2nd Alan Hodgkinson 33
3rd David McKain 33
4th Doug Woolley 33
5th Colin Kitchen 33

1st Nancy Denny 38
2nd Liz Snow 35
3rd Dee Hughes 32

1st Spencer Parker
2nd Charlie Haffenden

Straightest Drive Clive Sharpe and Mick Wilson (both actually on the line!)

Nearest the Pin in 2 (Hole 3) Liam Wright

Ladies’ Nearest the Pin (Hole 14) Pat Barnes

Men’s Nearest the Pin (Hole 16) Darren Mackie

Captain’s Trophy (for single figure handicaps) Mick Wilson 34

There were 6 twos scored they were:
Eddie Cham, Darren Mackie, Shaun James, Neil Travis, Brendan Boyce, Kevin Robertson

All prize monies will be added to your accounts in the Pro-Shop.

John Harvey MMGC Club Captain

Comments are closed.